Half a star if that
Half a star if that. I was charged almost $1600 in less than 2 months, going through my insurance. Not worth it , save your money.
Brightside Health has mixed reviews from customers. Customers particularly appreciate service and professional, though some mention concerns about customer service and communication.
Therapist Joyce is amazing
I had a very pleasent experience and will be booking again!
Compassionate and honest. It’s what I need to hear and I get to say what I need to say. Thank you Brightside caregivers.
I have had nothing but very detail and understanding treatment from Brightside. I was extremely skeptical at first but k...Read more
Half a star if that. I was charged almost $1600 in less than 2 months, going through my insurance. Not worth it , save your money.
Haven't gotten $95.00 back yet was supposed to be on insurance plan anyway! Customer service can't make appts ! Stupid. No appt. times I could go. I cancelled it. Emailing everyday until I get my money back! C'mon really!
There were some billing issues - but nothing outside of normal insurance stuff. I have only done the medication part of the site because that is what my insurance will cover. The original session was pretty impersonal, painless and quick - but it was fine. I was able to ask questions and the provider was knowledgeable. The issue is that my medication issuing has been messy at best. I first got a low dose of medication to try out for a month or so. After that I had an appointment and we upped it to a low therapeutic dose. The issue is they didn't stop the original prescription and both perceptions were issued- which could definitely be an problem with certain medications. Currently, I have a 90 day supply of medication they can only prescribe every 5 months. My pharmacy tried to advocate, but Brightside told me that their system is not perfect and I would pay for another session to get it worked out. I have been without medication for 30 days and looks like I have to wait another month to get my prescription refilled. Another thing (not a reason that should stop you from using the service, but a major annoyance) They ask a questionnaire every two weeks about your mental health status. The choices to the frequency of feelings are - every day, almost every day, several days or never....aren't "almost everyday" and "several days" about the same thing? It is a small thing, but honestly makes it hard to answer. I am looking for another provider - it is safe to be constantly on and off medication due tho their system
Upon receiving my insurance on Jan 1, I went to look at therapy places that accept blue cross of Texas. Brightside on their website claims that they do. I signed up, and the message at the top upon entering my insurance was that blue cross and brightside were partnered, so they accepted my insurance. Everything was good, starting therapy and medicine. Suddenly on the 22nd, I'm informed my insurance is NO LONGER ACCEPTED. upon asking, brightside said they never accepted my insurance. So I was allowed to start treatment, be put on medication that will cause me to go into withdrawal upon suddenly being stopped, just to get it taken away. I feel like this was done to try to force me into paying. If I could pay for therapy I would have done that. I live off of 300 dollars a month. This is so beyond wrong. I have filed a two official complaints, one with blue cross and one with the state board for this. It's illegal to claim you accept someone's insurance when you don't. Brightside couldn't care less about you. Just your money. Don't do it.
To anyone reading this. I know you need help, but Brightside is not the answer. Please do your wallets and minds a favor by staying away. After interacting with them and seeing all the bad reviews on here, go somewhere else. They don't care about you. Only your money. Please try to find local resources that may help. They would not refund me my money after I quit considering they did not prescribe the medication I needed. I tried to message my provider that I could not see them because of this, but they would not let me message. They are terrible and are not worthy of your needs. Please be safe. <3
Had for about a month and quit immediately. I’m so glad I found this forum because I was starting to think I was crazy for feeling this way. The counselors and doctors have very brash, gaslighty, victim blaming and matter of fact attitudes. I felt worse after every session with them. Definitely a money grab. My counselor was late 10 minutes but she sure cut off on time as soon as the end time came around. They did not help but only made me feel even more depressed. They will really push someone who is on the edge.
This company took my money, and refused to prescribe the prescriptions that need ongoing management after a move. First off, I’m assuming their predatory marketing practices place them at the top of search results for ADHD medication management. Furthermore, the landing page where I signed up did not specify that controlled substances would not be prescribed. On the contrary, the verbiage was something along the lines of, “if controlled substances are deemed necessary”. If you do not manage these medications, perhaps being unequivocal about that would be the ethical thing to do. If I had known that initially, I would’ve went elsewhere. The doctor I saw said she couldn’t even prescribe gabapentin because it’s a controlled substance. It’s not. No refund, of course. I should’ve looked at the other reviews. I would’ve went somewhere else even if you were able to meet my healthcare needs. Update: Kaiser has taken care of my medical needs. BrightSide essentially sidestepped my concerns with their predatory practices. However, in an e-mail response, they informed me that they had made changes to the website upon reviewing my feedback. Thanks, but full transparency without digging through your website is the least you could do. Maybe try refunding the money you took from me while providing substandard care?
What didn't go wrong. The app was having technical issues and I was charged the "no-show" fee. I have screenshots with timestamps and they said they can't accept it because it could've been tampered with.. Like what????? You're telling me that your platform is bullet proof and tech issues don't happen ever??? I don't understand how this is supposed to help with someone's mental health. Being treated like you're the one that did something wrong and that you're a liar. Suggesting that I'm being dishonest because their website didn't work when I tried to log into my appointment. How is that even fair. It is absolutely ridiculous. When i contacted the rep to get information their system was down and she couldn't access my information. Yet, when I have tech issues they want to charge me a fee. What a joke! Save yourself the headache please and go somewhere else for your mental health needs.
Brightside- you can't be depressed if you're in a medication induced mania for months on end that goes unchecked other than a psychopathic pmhnp-bc. Brightside- you can't be manic if you're unconcious and have lost the will to live or walk or move from seroquil.
Don't Look on the Brightside!! 1. Signed up using my insurance. They said they accepted my insurance. Got a bill for the full amount each month thereafter. I contacted customer service about it and they sent me a link to sign up using my insurance which I had already done. And the fees were higher than what they initially stated they'd be for the plan I signed up for which was medication only. 2. After a couple of months I realized the medication I was taking wasn't working for me and was actually making my depression worse. 3. Told BS I no longer wanted to continue care with them and they continued to bill me over $400 for care I was no longer receiving. Looked up reviews on other sites that I must have missed before and so many have the same experience I have had with them. 4. When you decide to end "care" with them, they make you click through about 4 different pages making sure you want to end care and try to convince you that only their doctors really know how to treat your mental health. That a primary care doctor knows very little about meds for mental health. Since seeing my primary care doc I have started a different medication that is actually helping me. I'd stay away from Not-so-bright-side.
This is a difficult service to navigate and I do not recommend. Prescription renewals are time sensitive and it is very difficult to get in touch with your provider through the Brightside app.
I took the day off of work and moved all my plans for the appointment. Got ready 20 minutes early and sat down. I clicked the link 10 minutes early to make sure everything was working. The website and app both redirect to sign up for a new appointment with no other link than a help icon. I clicked that icon and the page went blank. I'm doing this on my laptop and computer. I'm a computer programmer by the way. I logout and in I was able to get to the help screen. Now the appointment is missed, they charged me for it, and still the app and website do not work. It couldn't be worse. No phone support and their support desk is saying there was an issue with the intake forms. Than why scheduelle it and where is a link for any forms. It's complete incompetence and lack of any consideration for the customers.I can only assume this is how they make money, by charging fake missed appointment fees and hoping people don't charge them back.
UPDATE 1-21-24: As you can see below, the company responded to my review and asked that I reach back out to the same email address I was already in communication with. After reaching out as requested, they responded by saying they couldn't provide a refund. What was the point in having me reach back out? To save face by seeming to provide a resolution on my review? This company is a waste of time. Mental health should be taken seriously - DON'T put your money or energy with these people. -------------------- I would really steer clear of this platform if you have other options. My psychiatrist showed no interest in getting to know me or my background and went straight into what medications she wanted to put me on. When I asked questions to learn more about the different medications and potential side effects, I noticed she started developing an attitude, especially when I asked questions to understand the science behind how they work and interact with other drugs. Her answers were very superficial and robotic. I really felt like she just churns through her "patients" with the goal of prescribing as much medication as possible. To make matters worse, when I messaged her after starting the medication she prescribed me, she didn't even remember which medication I was on! I had to correct her and tell her I was on a different medication than the one she referred to. There was clearly no personal touch from the people on the other end of this platform. All they care about is your money and shoving medication onto you. The cherry on top? After numerous attempts to request a refund, their customer service department have not responded to me after weeks! They initially told me they would review my case and get back to me in a month. It's been over two months now and I've yet to hear anything. Seriously, there are other services out there that I suggest you try. This company doesn't give a damn about you or your mental health.
I told my therapist I was traumatized by my Adult children last week. I had previously shared that I was really struggling with depression. Today I logged in for my meeting and my counselor said the “team” had decided I was too depressed for them to treat. I am in the worst place I’ve ever been in and they decide to break up with me!!! What a dangerous thing to do, oh but they could give me some referrals! it’s 4:30 on a Friday night and I have no one to talk to. It’s the weekend and I am having a mental and emotional breakdown. Brightside is going to kill someone someday because of these immoral and unethical practices. Shame on you!!!
Continued taking my money after cancelling my subscription. Unable to contact ANYONE by phone. Sent multiple messages to their customer service with no response. No option to cancel service on the website. They're going to be reported for fraud through my bank.
STAY AWAY. False advertising, fraudulent, do not provide what they claim. And horrendous customer service to top off their false services.
Brightside Health has questionable legitimacy. Twice this week I had scheduled an appointment with two different Doctors... both canceled hours before the appointment without explanation. It's unfortunate that a "mental health resource" is causing more mental health issues for potential patients than it is solutions.
Their website is continuously down. I had to try three times just to sign up because it kept crashing. Then it was impossible to schedule an appointment. I called customer support three times and never got an answer or a call back to my voicemails. Finally heard back from a separate support ticket I opened via email, but that went nowhere.
I’m really surprised by the negative reviews. Brightside works with my insurance provider (Aetna), so I enrolled after months of having trouble getting an in-person visit locally. Brightside has significantly improved my quality of life and my outlook on the future and I cannot understate that. I am so grateful.
If I could leave a review without any stars I would. This was a total waste of my time. The provider could not prescribe some of my medications, so I'll need to find a new doctor who can. Took the doctor over 24 hours to answer my messages. That is a poor way to run a psychiatric practice.
Anyone can write a CrowdTrust review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they'll be displayed as long as an account is active.