Five Star Properties and Bliss Beach Rentals

4.215 out of 5 stars
4.2
Great1,000 reviews

TrustScore

4.2
4.215 out of 5 stars
Great
5 out of 5 stars
618
4 out of 5 stars
174
3 out of 5 stars
88
2 out of 5 stars
45
1 out of 5 stars
75
1,000 reviews in total

Review summary

Five Star Properties and Bliss Beach Rentals receives consistently positive reviews. Customers particularly appreciate service and professional, though some mention concerns about customer service and expensive.

Based on reviews, created with AI

Featured Reviews

4/4 slots
POPULAR
1 out of 5 stars
1/5

Should be called one star properties

Should be called one star properties. There is nothing high class about this company. Poorly maintained properties. Poor...Read more

0
0
🔥 High engagement
POPULAR
1 out of 5 stars
1/5

I wish that we had the same great…

I wish that we had the same great experience that others have had renting from 5 Star, but I don't! We are currently st...Read more

0
0
🔥 High engagement
POPULAR
1 out of 5 stars
1/5

Horrible company

Horrible company, poor management, poor communication everything. They falsely advertise, do not maintain their properti...Read more

0
0
🔥 High engagement
POPULAR
1 out of 5 stars
1/5

Properties are poorly maintained

Properties are poorly maintained. Garage door opener didnt work, fans inoperable, light bulbs burnt out, stains, worn ca...Read more

0
0
🔥 High engagement

Want your best reviews featured?

Premium pins get 30× more visibility and boost customer trust

Filter by rating:
Clint
Clint
1 reviews
over 5 years ago
5 out of 5 stars

Hypnautic was an Incredible Property

Hypnautic was an Incredible Property! Five Star Properties made the booking process very easy, and they attended to any needs we had during our stay. We would highly recommend booking Hypnautic with 5 Star Properties for your next family vacation!!!

Helpful?
Will
Will
1 reviews
over 5 years ago
5 out of 5 stars

Fit for Families -

Our family of 5, plus another family of 5, both traveling to Destin from outside the state of FL were very pleased with the vacation house. All facets were exactly as described on the VRBO website. Check In was simple and straightforward. And there were no big expectations on us as we exited. We will limit our search to 5-Star properties for our next trip back to Destin area.

Helpful?
James
James
1 reviews
over 5 years ago
5 out of 5 stars

AWESOME EXPERIENCE !!

AWESOME EXPERIENCE !!

Helpful?
Laurie
Laurie
1 reviews
over 5 years ago
5 out of 5 stars

We enjoyed our stay at the property…

We enjoyed our stay at the property rented to us by Five Star Properties. Next time we come to Destin we will check out their properties again.

Helpful?
Kim
Kim
1 reviews
over 5 years ago
5 out of 5 stars

This house was like brand new and is…

This house was like brand new and is awesome for a large group with many amenities including a pool with a swim up bar. I would highly recommend!

Helpful?
Shannon
Shannon
1 reviews
over 5 years ago
5 out of 5 stars

Great experience booking our family…

Great experience booking our family vacation. Easy and very informative!

Helpful?
Tim Daugherty
Tim Daugherty
1 reviews
over 5 years ago
1 out of 5 stars

Covid-19 ripoff artists--Do not walk, run from these people!

We innocently rented from this dishonest property management company on May 1, 2020. The property was expensive for just the two of us but we wanted to be right on the beach. The property, according to all of Five Star's info was available to rent. But, now we find out it was NEVER available because the Florida Governor never lifted the short-term rental ban. Now that Five Star cancelled us they won't refund our money. TOTAL RIPOFF!! They only offer a credit that we do not want. We want our money back so WE can decide when and how to spend it. Check out their negative review BEFORE YOU RENT WITH FIVE STAR BEACH PROPERTIES!!!

Helpful?
Jackie
Jackie
1 reviews
over 5 years ago
5 out of 5 stars

Good time

We had a great time and were all confortable Kids really enjoyed the facilities and the basketball court We are hoping to come back soon

Helpful?
Gary
Gary
1 reviews
over 5 years ago
2 out of 5 stars

We have utilized Five Star properties…

We have utilized Five Star properties annually for as long as I can remember, for spring break and other events in Destin, FL. We have one coming up where we have rented a house for a family gathering July of 2021. The last two years, our experience has been terrible. This past year, we arrived at a filthy house, we found had been rented for a month to someone with dogs, and Five Star had given the cleaning people an afternoon on a Saturday to clean the property. The cleaning people had no chance at being successful in cleaning the house in that period of time. We requested that the property be cleaned again, and it was still not adequate. We paid for another cleaning ourselves, midweek and finally it was livable. The first three days we were in the house, the air conditioner on the upper floors did not work, and it was 80 degrees in all of the rooms. We received a refund, but it was still inadequate. Last year we stayed at Capitano, we unfortunately were the first people to rent that house that year, and the stove did not work the entire time we were there. The elevator of the four level building did not work. Our entertainment is cooking our own dinners with family and friends. We rent the houses so we do not have to go out for meals, and we found ourselves going out a lot because the appliances did not function. 5 Stars is adequate at renting the facilities, taking care of bike rental, and taking your money. The upkeep, maintenance, and cleanliness of the houses has slipped. This is such a shame, because it used to be a wonderful experience.

Helpful?
Amy Petty
Amy Petty
1 reviews
over 5 years ago
1 out of 5 stars

If I could give you NO stars I would…

If I could give you NO stars I would but it won’t allow me to. I don’t even know where to start. Upon arrival as we are pulling In we see a man on our street facing deck completely retiling it. I thought to myself that’s ok we won’t use that deck anyways. We then get the car unpacked to go up to our beautiful rental at first look it’s amazing until we get to the main ocean front deck completely unfinished and dirty not to mention the 5 ropes that hung there the whole week blocking our view of the ocean. The refrigerator was broken completely, making us use the tiny one in the laundry room. Doorknobs fell off, the sheets on all of the beds had not been washed and were stained, along with broken ottoman. I really felt like washing 5 bedrooms worth of sheets after my 13 hour drive. To top everything off on our last two days of our vacation we couldn’t use our very expensive ocean view balcony because the man from the first day decided to finishing Retiling it. We contacted the office and talked to them twice both people say they would see what they could do. Possibly refund a little money but on the second day they quit communicating with us all together and would not except any of our calls. I have been coming to Destin every year for 20 years and have never ever been treated or had such a horrible experience. I would love for you guys to make this right but since you never contacted me when I was in my very expensive rental I’m not going to hold my breath. I believe my booking was under Amy Killingsworth March14-21 2020

Helpful?
over 5 years ago
3 out of 5 stars

NO Gulf View

When we were looking for a house in Destin, our top two priorities were an ocean view and a pool. Crystal Shores advertised as having both so we didn't mind the more expensive price tag for those two things and such a beautiful home. When we arrived, we were very disappointed because there is ZERO gulf view. There is a giant building that has been constructed which blocks the view. I wish we had know that before we booked and given that is how the house is marketed ("gulf view") we should. have been made aware. The house itself was beautiful and well appointed. The advertised grill and sink outside did not work and instead we had a propane grill off to the side. When we arrived, we bought a bunch of meat to grill and were again disappointed because the propane tank provided upon arrival was empty. We had to go get a new tank in order to use the grill because I received no response to our reported issue. Also, the management company asked to come fix the outdoor grill on our last full day at the house at a time when the pandemic was just ramping up, beaches were closing, and we had nothing to do except swim in the private pool so I didn't feel like that was appropriate. It certainly wasn't all bad - the house is gorgeous and very clean and other than the view the location is great. I will also mention that the beach chairs set up for the house were not at the nearest public beach access and instead we set up far away enough that walking with beach gear and little kids was impractical and required us to drive.

Helpful?
Michael
Michael
1 reviews
over 5 years ago
4 out of 5 stars

Enjoyed the area

Enjoyed the area. The home was really nice and fit my family of 6 very well.

Helpful?
Tim
Tim
1 reviews
over 5 years ago
1 out of 5 stars

Five Star Properties cancelled our May…

Five Star Properties has replied in a positive way and appears to be open to working with us. We realize times are stressful now, I am confident we will be writing a very positive review of Five Star Properties in early August. We look forward to hearing from them. Five Star Properties cancelled our May 30th reservation for obvious reasons, we completely understand why. We wanted to stick with Five Star and book new dates in July/August, however they will not accommodate our original request for 3 nights only and are requiring us to pay for a full week. We are fully willing to work with Five Star Properties but they were unwilling to waiver on the 7 night requirement. This was to be my sons wedding celebration. In addition they refused to refund any money even though they were the ones that canceled the booking. Again we were willing to work with them, but they were not willing to work with us. I hope Five Star Properties is able to fill up all of their rentals by the end of July, especially the ones that sleep 14 people. I would hate to see them go to waste.

Helpful?
Josh
Josh
1 reviews
over 5 years ago
5 out of 5 stars

Amazing place

Amazing place! Can’t wait to go back!

Helpful?
DC
DC
1 reviews
over 5 years ago
1 out of 5 stars

I wish there was a 0 star button

I wish there was a 0 star button. I have begged and pleaded with this company to issue a refund. I had a rental booked for May 16 for my wedding. Now not only do I have to deal with the stress of trying to re plan a wedding, we are not going to be able to afford to have a wedding as this was the focal point and most expensive purchase for it. This isn’t just ruining a vacation. This is starting a memory of what should be a beautiful moment in our lives, to an absolute nightmare. I would totally understand if I had booked this for a vacation and they offered me a credit. I’ve told them my situation over and over again. Still no favorable results. I will never use this company again and will tell everyone I know not to use them. Zero customer service, zero compassion for these trying times. I will never forgive this company. TERRIBLE TERRIBLE TERRIBLE PEOPLE.

Helpful?
over 5 years ago
1 out of 5 stars

5 Star Gulf Rentals

I will not be renting from this agency again. These are unprecedented times and governments are forcing families to stay home and cancel vacations. For them to not give a full refund is ridiculous. We booked 3 other vacations this year and all of those rental agencies provided us a full refund despite what their policy was because they understand the situation.

Helpful?
SC
SC
1 reviews
over 5 years ago
1 out of 5 stars

Read reviews carefully before renting from Five Star Properties.

This company refuses to refund our vacation rental fees during the coronavirus pandemic in April 2020. They only want your money even though the beaches and all stores are closed due to government authorities restricting travel and ordering everyone to stay home to prevent the spread of the disease. They will only give us a credit for a future booking which will not be feasible for our group of teenagers. We paid over ($6500) for the house. Very unfair and poor customer service. They are only concerned with profiting during bad times. Read reviews before renting from them.

Helpful?
Joe Fessler
Joe Fessler
1 reviews
over 5 years ago
1 out of 5 stars

BEWARE OF WOLF IN SHEEPS CLOTHING!

BEWARE OF WOLF IN SHEEPS CLOTHING!! I want to preface this review with the fact that I do not believe in leaving online reviews. I think there are ways to work things out. We have tried to work this out with Five Star to no avail. This is why I am leaving an online review. My Wife, Son and a group of Mother’s and Sons had the week of April 4th thru 11th booked for Senior Spring Break. The Governor of Florida has shut down the State because of the CoronaVirus. No travel. Because of the circumstances we asked ¼ Star to refund our monies because there would be no way to get this group together at a later date. “¼ STAR” said we’ll give you a credit to use within a year. (Make sure the rental you chose at a later date doesn’t cost more because you’ll have to pay the difference.) The State of Florida won’t allow people to come to Florida without self-quarantining for 14 days. Not 1/4 Stars problem. Read the cancellation policy. THERE WAS NOTHING ANYONE COULD DO. These are extenuating circumstances. We have checked with other families and their Rental Companies have issued full refunds. Not “¼ Star”. They basically flipped us the bird and said damn your bad luck. Reports have been sent to the Better Business Bureau and to the Florida Attorney Generals Office. Look at other Rental Companies. Read all reviews. We are not the only renters dealing with “¼ Star” on this issue. Just do the right thing “1/4 Star”…..do the right thing. Respectfully submitted. Please don't insult us by leaving your stock answer to all negative reviews.

Helpful?
mark
mark
1 reviews
over 5 years ago
5 out of 5 stars

Great place....great location great…

Great place....great location great price!

Helpful?
Victoria
Victoria
1 reviews
over 5 years ago
1 out of 5 stars

Make sure you scroll down past the 5 or…

Make sure you scroll down past the 5 or 6 high ratings for this company. All are their own people posting the reviews. Pretty sad Five Star. You have many people’s money and won’t refund it in a pandemic situation. By the way Josh “0wner” of Five Star, if you give out your personal cell number to have customers call you directly. Call them back. You have no intentions of calling customers back, again another way to make your company look good. Good luck Five Star I wish you the best with future business. Myself and the many families I know who have rented with you in the past will never go through your company again. You’ll be hearing from our attorney.

Helpful?

The CrowdTrust Experience

Anyone can write a CrowdTrust review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they'll be displayed as long as an account is active.

About Five Star Properties and Bliss Beach Rentals

No description available for this company yet.

Company information

Unclaimed profile

This profile hasn't been claimed by the business owner.

Our guarantee

We're all about transparency. Companies can't pay to alter or remove reviews from CrowdTrust.