Blue Ridge Mountain Rentals

4.621 out of 5 stars
4.6
Excellent1,000 reviews

TrustScore

4.6
4.621 out of 5 stars
Excellent
5 out of 5 stars
818
4 out of 5 stars
81
3 out of 5 stars
40
2 out of 5 stars
26
1 out of 5 stars
35
1,000 reviews in total

Review summary

Blue Ridge Mountain Rentals is exceptionally well-rated by customers. Customers particularly appreciate service and professional, though some mention concerns about customer service and communication.

Based on reviews, created with AI

Featured Reviews

4/4 slots
POPULAR
5 out of 5 stars
5/5

Stunning mountain views and a park-like setting

Stunning mountain views and a park-like setting were a welcome greeting. Inside, the cabin is spacious, comfortable and...Read more

0
0
🔥 High engagement
POPULAR
5 out of 5 stars
5/5

Excellent service !!

Excellent service !!

0
0
🔥 High engagement
POPULAR
5 out of 5 stars
5/5

Had a great experience

Cabin was amazing.

0
0
🔥 High engagement
POPULAR
5 out of 5 stars
5/5

Mountain time at Good Medicine

Easy booking, easy check-in and out. Property was as described. My husband, grandson, myself and our dog, all thoroughly...Read more

0
0
🔥 High engagement

Want your best reviews featured?

Premium pins get 30× more visibility and boost customer trust

Filter by rating:
10 months ago
2 out of 5 stars

Hot tub was froze over and garbage and…

Hot tub was froze over and garbage and carcass was left on front porch. Driveway was never scraped. I called twice to report garbage and was told it would be picked up . House was nice and accommodating . I just wished they would have responded and had the other problems taken care of as promised.

Helpful?
Elaine Guice
Elaine Guice
1 reviews
10 months ago
1 out of 5 stars

Disappointing and Dangerous experience

UPDATE: For any potential customers reading these reviews, it's essential to pay close attention to the tone of the company's responses. The replies come across as condescending, and the claims made are misleading. Writing reviews to inform others about possible fraud should not be dismissed as "spam." There is no way anyone could have accessed that mountain on the day we were there—this is simply untrue. While they offered me a credit for the same house, it feels pointless since I only travel to Boone to ski, meaning the same mountain would be just as treacherous as before. Additionally, the offer of six bottles of wine was inappropriate, as I do not consume alcohol. A fair resolution would have been a refund of $2,469 to stay at ANY of their rentals, but that was not provided. I have sought advice on this matter and someone will be in contact soon. I am writing this review to express my deep dissatisfaction with Blue Ridge Mountain Rentals following a recent experience that was not only disappointing but also dangerous. I rented a house for two nights at a cost of $2400, and was advised to use a 4-wheel drive vehicle with chains. My husband’s Chevrolet 2500HD is a large, capable truck equipped for such conditions. We have lived in Western North Carolina our entire lives (55 years) and are well-acquainted with driving in the snow. However, the situation we encountered upon arriving at the community was unacceptable. The entrance to the community was covered in snow, and it was clear that no efforts had been made to scrape or salt the roads. As we began to drive up the steep mountain, the slick conditions quickly became alarming. After a few turns climbing up we got stuck, and it was terrifying! We were sliding backward down the mountain with a steep drop-off on one side. Thankfully, we had a shovel in the truck, which allowed my husband to create a space to turn around. Descending the mountain was equally perilous. The road was a solid sheet of ice, and even with the truck in the lowest gear, we struggled to maintain control and sliding off the side of the mountain. This was a nightmare of a situation, compounded by the fact that we had two children in the back seat, and I continue to have flashbacks about it. We understand the driveway to the property not being maintained, we expected that, but we had no idea that the main road in the subdivision getting to the house would be in such bad icy conditions! When I contacted the rental company to explain that we couldn’t reach the property due to the hazardous road conditions, their response was disappointing. They simply said they would pass my message along to customer care. We had nowhere to go and so we went back home! It was very disappointing. The next day, I did receive a call from one representative who seemed skeptical about my claims regarding the road conditions. She promised to investigate and follow up, but it has been several days and I have yet to hear back. Upon reviewing the lengthy rental agreement, I discovered that the company absolves itself of any responsibility for access issues due to snow. They are fully aware of the potential dangers posed by the steep, unmaintained roads, yet they continue to rent properties without ensuring safe access. This experience did not only ruin our trip but also put my family's safety at risk. I feel compelled to warn others about Blue Ridge Mountain Rentals. While some may leave positive reviews, I urge potential customers to pay close attention to the negative feedback. This company is a scam, and they do not prioritize the safety or satisfaction of their clients. My family and I will not be returning, and I will continue to share our experience to prevent others from facing the same ordeal. Blue Ridge Mountain Rentals, expect to hear more from me.

Helpful?
10 months ago
5 out of 5 stars

The cabin was very cozy and…

The cabin was very cozy and accommodated everybody very well. I had some issues with circuit breaker on December 31, and I was not able to use de jacuzzi. I contacted the property management, but the electrician did not make. I understand that this date is very hard to find an electrician.

Helpful?
10 months ago
2 out of 5 stars

Poor Customer Service

Our family was excited for a weekend getaway at Beech Mountain. My husband, daughter and niece were planning a Saturday ski day, while I caught up on some work at the cabin. Driving up on Friday afternoon put us into a welcome snowstorm. It was much later when we arrived at the cabin due to heavy traffic in the area. When we arrived at the cabin the check in code would not allow us entry. I had to call BRMR and after trying the code again a few times, given a new code to try, we were finally told where the hide-a-key was located. Our family unloaded and my daughter went to take a shower. She began yelling that the water would not start. We tried the water in the kitchen, it would also not run. Once again, I made a call to BRMR. They deemed this as an emergency and stated that they would put in a call to maintenance asap. I received a call about thirty minutes later that the water company should be there soon. Around an hour later, the water company sent me a text stating that due to the weather they would not be able to make it to our location that evening but would be there sometime the next morning. My husband went to the basement to make sure the water valve was cut on (which it was-inside). The next morning my family left for the ski slopes and I prepared for work. This is when I realized that the Wi-Fi login was not working. I made another call back to BRMR. I told them that I was very frustrated about the water and now the Wi-Fi. I spoke with an agent that was going to follow up with maintenance. The water company arrived within an hour but the shut on/off valve was frozen underground and they were unable to proceed. I spoke again with a representative from BRMR at 6:00 that evening. She apologized for the inconvenience and asked if we wished to move to another home for the night. She and I both agreed that by the time my family got home from skiing, we pack up and move to a new house, it would be time for bed and then wake up and check out. The representative then stated that she would make adjustments to our account the next day. It has been one week and I haven't heard anything. This is my third time renting from BRMR and I typically don't have problems. I am disappointed to have spent a weekend without water and no Wi-Fi without any other contact from BRMR.

Helpful?
Angela
Angela
1 reviews
11 months ago
5 out of 5 stars

10/10; highly recommend!

If you’re ever in need of a rental company, this is it! Our experience and check-in process was so smooth. We absolutely loved the house we chose. Our kids were there just a few minutes before saying they want the same house when we return. Blue Ridge Mountain Rentals employees were communicative and answered every one of my questions. Can’t wait to go back!

Helpful?
11 months ago
5 out of 5 stars

The cabin is beautiful

The cabin is beautiful, with beautiful views. There is plenty of space for a large family.

Helpful?
Sal
Sal
1 reviews
11 months ago
5 out of 5 stars

The house was amazing.

The house was amazing.

Helpful?
11 months ago
5 out of 5 stars

We had a great trip

We had a great trip, the cabin we stayed at was exactly as described. Extremely clean & well stocked with everything we needed. Blue Ridge Mountain rentals was very helpful any time I contacted them.

Helpful?
11 months ago
5 out of 5 stars

Beautifully situated, well equipped and so cozy

This home was so well equipped. It was perfect for our family of 4. Loved the location, great views, even on snowy days. It was cozy and nicely decorated. The washer/dryer were very convenient to have for the week.

Helpful?
11 months ago
5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!

Great rental company, very responsive to our inquiries. They even had someone take out the trash on New Year’s Day for us!

Helpful?
11 months ago
1 out of 5 stars

it was very bad start for us bc we…

it was very bad start for us bc we asked the Expedia group to have early check in bc we drove 13 hours and they said no bc cleaning people are there and cleaning . We sat in the car from 1:30 to 4 pm and waiting for cleaning and then after when we enter the house it was a big mess and not clean at all . The other problem was the gated community machine to put the password wasn’t working well we had to ask so many people to help us and after we got up to the house the door password never worked well had to go back and forth from balcony back doors . The sink in the kitchen was stock . Their Team offer to send us to dinner but to be honest all those issues we were expecting better offer at least after so many trouble bc of them.

Helpful?
EJ P
EJ P
1 reviews
11 months ago
4 out of 5 stars

The cabin was great

The cabin was great! My family really enjoyed it. The reason why this is not 5 stars is that I had to call twice (two days) to have the team fix the indoor fireplace. Service team was professional and cordial, just took long. We were there for 4 nights.

Helpful?
Nita M
Nita M
1 reviews
11 months ago
4 out of 5 stars

The cabin was beautiful and peacful.

The cabin was beautiful. It was quite nervous going across the bridge to where the property was because of the steep drop off once across..mostly because of ice. Everything about cabin was great. Beds were great and bathrooms were great. One problem we had was we signed 3 waivers about bringing a pet. Which we were glad because my two okder adult children have horrible allergies. When we arrived there was a pet bed in upstairs bedroom closet full of hair, and hair on the bedspread. So we washed the bedspread. Dishes in cupboards had food stuck on them from prior use. So whoever did the dish washing failed. We washed the utensils we used and made sure everything went through dishwasher before leaving. Easy fixes except the dog bed. We would rent again but would want a recent picture of driveway to make sure the edge hadn't washed away anymore. The area made for great pictures and the fireplaces were wonderful. We utilized the outdoor fireplace while we cooked on grill. It was perfect.

Helpful?
11 months ago
5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful house

Beautiful house, comfortable, well equipped and all the mountains with very modern houses!! We loved it and it is pet friendly❤️

Helpful?
Heinz Jacob
Heinz Jacob
1 reviews
11 months ago
4 out of 5 stars

Our experiance was good

Our experiance was good. Although the communication was a little much. Didn't need an email/text every other day up until my stay and not sure why I needed to confirm my stay, dogs and my party size after booking. It was a nice place right on the river. They did have exceptional customer service as we extended 1 night. Would stay again

Helpful?
11 months ago
5 out of 5 stars

Well-Equipped Home

This home was easily accessible and equipped with all necessary amenities, allowing our family to enjoy our vacation.

Helpful?
11 months ago
2 out of 5 stars

Dated accommodation in need of attention

This cabin was as described for location and size. We found several items in need of repair including heaters, leaky toilets or toilets not working properly, multiple lights or switches not working. The cleanliness was also a factor with spills not picked up prior to our arrival and many dirty dishes. The stove coils produced a lot of smoke on first use, setting off the alarm. The beds and sofas are certainly dated and could all be replaced in our opinion as they were uncomfortable and didn’t appear to have a solid frame.

Helpful?
11 months ago
5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Home and Wonderful Trip

It was a great family trip. Nice location and very clean house. I have two recommendations and that would be better lighting in the kitchen and more seating in the living room. Other than that the house was fabulous.

Helpful?
Wilson Beth
Wilson Beth
1 reviews
11 months ago
4 out of 5 stars

Great location, needs some love

The house was in a great location, hnlesss you get there in the dark. We were walking around in snow and ice till we found the front door. The key was not where they said it would be but when walking around the house we discovered a side door that was unlocked and cracked open, so we got in. Some updates and care are needed but it was overall a good stay.

Helpful?
11 months ago
2 out of 5 stars

The home was dirty

The home was dirty. There was a soiled baby diaper in a bedroom drawer, hair in the bed, dog hair everywhere and then when I lifted the toilet to remove the band showing it was cleaned, there was still urine all over it. I felt the home had not been cleaned and was shocked after waiting hours for a response to simply hear I'm sorry. I have rented from this company for years and was happy but this time was not.

Helpful?

The CrowdTrust Experience

Anyone can write a CrowdTrust review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they'll be displayed as long as an account is active.

About Blue Ridge Mountain Rentals

No description available for this company yet.

Company information

Unclaimed profile

This profile hasn't been claimed by the business owner.

Our guarantee

We're all about transparency. Companies can't pay to alter or remove reviews from CrowdTrust.