My experience with Sonic Auto Transport was extremely disappointing and unprofessional. I hired them to ship a vehicle I purchased online to another state, and the process was filled with deception and a complete lack of communication.
The broker originally quoted me $850 total for the transport, stating that $100 of that would be their commission and the rest would go to the driver. However, after securing a driver, the broker by the name of Derrick who I had to unfortunately assigned to told me the best they could find was a $1,350 transport. He said he would charge my card $500 once the vehicle was picked up, with the remaining balance to be paid to the driver upon delivery via cash, Zelle, or money order.
Once the vehicle was picked up, they charged my card as promised — but after that, the broker basically disappeared. I received no clear updates, no delivery ETA, and had to keep calling just to get any information. The vehicle arrived later than agreed, and when it did, the driver (who was excellent and professional) showed me his rate confirmation: Sonic Auto Transport had arranged the shipment for $850 — exactly the amount they initially quoted me, not the $1,350 they later claimed.
In the end, the broker misled me and manipulated the deal, pocketing $500 while paying the driver the original quoted rate. I received minimal communication, false information, and a late delivery. I cannot recommend Sonic Auto Transport and would urge others to be extremely cautious when dealing with them.
Thanks for the reply but yet again you're intentionally being misleading. The driver did not show me $850 of taxes, fees and insurance. He showed me the rate he was paid for the job. You did not explain to me you were going to up charge me and extra $500 for your brokerage fee. I have the conversations documented in previous emails and texts. Just do a better job at being upfront and honest is all I request