Marco Pierre White Restaurants

2.049382716049383 out of 5 stars
2.0
Poor243 reviews

TrustScore

2.0
2.049382716049383 out of 5 stars
Poor
5 out of 5 stars
41
4 out of 5 stars
9
3 out of 5 stars
13
2 out of 5 stars
38
1 out of 5 stars
142
243 reviews in total

Review summary

Marco Pierre White Restaurants has room for improvement based on customer feedback. Customers particularly appreciate service and professional, though some mention concerns about customer service and expensive.

Based on reviews, created with AI

Featured Reviews

4/4 slots
POPULAR
5 out of 5 stars
5/5

Been to both Liverpool and Dublin

Been to both Liverpool and Dublin. Did not disappoint at all. Staff in both venues were friendly and the food is PHENOME...Read more

0
0
🔥 High engagement
POPULAR
2 out of 5 stars
2/5

Dissapointed disheartened and fed up

So arrived at the resturante and wow it was quite something for the places I've been to in Birmingham to dine out, so t...Read more

0
0
🔥 High engagement
POPULAR
5 out of 5 stars
5/5

Marco Pierre whites Staff were Amazing…

Marco Pierre whites Staff were Amazing welcoming and professional Team it was My 14th Anniversary a very special day for...Read more

0
0
🔥 High engagement
POPULAR
1 out of 5 stars
1/5

Title: Deeply Disappointing Wedding Experience – Poor Service, No Accountability

We held our wedding at Marco Pierre White Birmingham (Cube Hotel) in February 2025 and, sadly, it was one of the most di...Read more

0
0
🔥 High engagement

Want your best reviews featured?

Premium pins get 30× more visibility and boost customer trust

Filter by rating:
Phil Correa
Phil Correa
1 reviews
over 2 years ago
1 out of 5 stars

Service was an absolute disaster

The service at the bar is an absolute disgrace @Chophouse Whitechapel. The waiter was rude, had a disgusting attitude and was extremely slow. To be fair, it's a Thursday night, the waiter was alone to serve drinks at the restaurant + the bar by herself. It took 25 minutes for her to serve a bottle of wine, 2 beers and a diet coke. My friend started to vape and a manager came out of the dungeons and was very rude to him saying he couldn't vape in there. I mean, mate, have you ever talked to a human before? There's a polite way to tell customers not to vape in a establishment. Zero hospitality skills there. The whole experience was a disaster!

Helpful?
over 2 years ago
5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely delightful

This was the Marco Pierre White Italian @ London Bridge. Arrived just before our time slot, seated easily and quickly with great service from the staff throughout our whole visit. We chose off the set menu (as it was part of a voucher we were bought for our wedding), and we had the nachos and wings, followed by spaghetti pomodoro and the Milanese. Both had brownies for desert. The sauce in the wings was absolutely incredible, chicken was lovely and tender, my only thing is that I wish there were more of them, and that they were bigger! My wife enjoyed the nachos and said the cheese sauce was to die for. She enjoyed her spaghetti and the breaded chicken with mine was beautiful. The brownies and milk ice cream was incredible. Would certainly go back here again! The only criticism that we had was from my wife as she used the toilet there and said that it could have been cleaner, but it wasn’t overly bad.

Helpful?
Alex Harper
Alex Harper
1 reviews
over 2 years ago
1 out of 5 stars

Awful manager named Juta

Rudloe Arms. The person upsetting all the guests is poor Juta Markauskaite, just an ex wagamama waitress from Lithuania. She obviously has delusions of grandeur. I can't fathom why though. I feel sorry for the guests who have been made to feel so disregarded, and there are so many. Just look at the 1 star reviews and she always appears right there, however Juta probably finds it flattering. It's funny how in a few months working there she's managed to bring the ratings down even lower for this hotel. If you check the reviews she even had to give the hotel a five star review to bump up ratings😂.

Helpful?
Gina Ready
Gina Ready
1 reviews
over 2 years ago
1 out of 5 stars

Give it a miss

Our overall overnight stay with a meal and breakfast at The Rudloe Arms Hotel was completely spoiled by the restaurant experience. The food we had was inedible and laughably, the manager described it as being prepared by Marco himself. If this was true then he needs to have a good long look at what he’s doing these days. We have eaten at plenty of his establishments and to say we were shocked at the poor quality that was served up to us is an understatement. We had a limited choice and chose the turkey escalope. It was not made clear that it would appear in breadcrumbs and be deep fried. Escalope of meat does not have to be served this way and as such it was served and turned out to be was chewy and dry. When none of us could eat it, the manager was informed and with bad grace agreed to exchange it. The menu choices were uninspiring and one of our party decided to have nothing at all at this point apart from the vegetables we had ordered. Please note that these were all ‘extra’ and at £4 each for a small ramekin of peas seemed mercenary. We ordered the ‘new meat’ moussaka. I cannot adequately describe this tasteless slop that was put in front of us and cannot honestly believe this was made by a qualified chef much less Marco Pierre White. Needless to say it did not get eaten. To stay on the safe side, cheese and biscuits were ordered as desert and in order to fill us up a bit. It felt like a very two tier experience…the worst greasy spoon type food and that’s an insult to a greasy spoon type place, if you opted to have the meal that was inclusive in our deal or pay an extra £20 or so to have something decent put in front of you. The most galling thing though was Juta the manager’s complete dismissal and disregard for our experience. There was certainly no wisp of an apology just a sense of take it or leave it. She actually stated that as we had already paid in advance, there was nothing she was prepared to do. Breakfast was another story and we all enjoyed a delicious breakfast, the only jarring thing being expected to pay £4.95 if we wanted a breakfast juice with our breakfast. Now that really is a most novel idea because no one I have spoken to has ever been asked to pay for this at a breakfast in a hotel and how to justify that cost?? It’s not something we would ever book again and it spoiled what was a 70th birthday gift from our son to my husband.

Helpful?
over 2 years ago
1 out of 5 stars

Disappointed beyond disappointed

I visited the London Bridge Branch in January 2023 for a family celebration. The restaurant was virtually empty on the night yet an incredible 45 minutes passed before we were invited to our table. The food was poorly presented and was TASTELESS. The waiters did not hover around to ask if everything was ok ...nothing. I had to go looking for a waiter to ask for some parmesan cheese to lift the flavours of the tasteless food. We ordered 3 main meals and 3 deserts (the deserts were stale with no ice cream) every meal was as disappointing as the next and we left most of the food; couldn't eat it - yet spent £100 in the restaurant that night. I submitted a formal complaint; (yes it was that bad) as you come to expect a certain degree of excellence in terms of food, presentation and service in such a high calibre restaurant). The restaurant manager replied intermittently with 3-8 week gaps trying to escalate my complaint to hospitality. I am still waiting for hospitality to acknowledge my complaint or make any efforts to solve the matter; 1* is generous. So disappointed for such a 'high calibre restaurant. They must think by ignoring me; it will go away. They need to be made accountable and I would like a refund.

Helpful?
Hina Lyall
Hina Lyall
1 reviews
over 2 years ago
1 out of 5 stars

Avoid Avoid at all cost

Avoid Avoid Avoid buying a Wowcher deal for this place in Wiltshire. It’s totally overrated. The Rudloe Arms was a dark and dingy place. The food was so basic that I was appalled I had booked our break there. It was meant to be a 5 star foody experience but it felt like we were having a micro wave dinner each night. Mac and cheese, sausage and mash- etc. On top of paying for the inclusive weekend experience, we were also slapped with a service charge each night!

Helpful?
over 2 years ago
1 out of 5 stars

So disappointing & way below average!

I just cannot believe how poor the afternoon tea was at The Hilton in Lincoln. It must be the same as they tend to repeat quality..or lack of it! The bread was drying out, There were 4 finger sandwiches each which …and here we go, consisted of THICK SLICED BREAD, NOT Butter and the tiniest amount of content. Beef was ‘wafer thin’, ham ‘wafer thin’ cucumber 2 ‘wafer thin’ slices salmon ‘wafer thin’!!! You could not taste the content. I expect fresh cut beef & ham. Thick cuts of cucumber and Salmon. We complained and they brought 4 beef and ham fingers back, bread was fresher but content the same! Scone was dry and only one pot of jam between us. The cakes are brought in and although I didn’t mind them, my friend who is a baker, found them sweet and processed. I cannot believe how poor this experience was. My tea was strong and cold by the time I drank it as they had forgotten the milk. Nothing to enjoy and my treat for a dear friends Birthday that ended up a flop. The Manager didn’t come to us at the end but he wavered the bill. But that did not help, as we would not go back for a second run.

Helpful?
Meander
Meander
1 reviews
over 2 years ago
1 out of 5 stars

Rudloe Arms. Over priced and awful food.

Over priced and awful food. Very little choice and ended up with mac and cheese!! Egg on top was raw. No alternative offered. Went down the road to the local pub...superb food. Why this place is still open is beyond me.

Helpful?
Angela Hooper
Angela Hooper
1 reviews
almost 3 years ago
2 out of 5 stars

Shabby and overrated

Went for afternoon tea, sat in a chair that needed skipping. Sat there for 20 mins till someone came to serve us. Food itself was verity nice but only 1 small clotted cream (about 1tbs) for 2 scones, no butter. What was a real surprise was you were served tea bags and a great big silver jug of water, so you basically made your own tea in a cup, a cup that would have done well in any staff canteen! By the end of the meal the cups etc were a mess with tea bags and water. Waited for someone to clear table but got fed up and left (we had paid). Would recommend and wouldn’t return. Much nice elsewhere.

Helpful?
Chris Baines
Chris Baines
1 reviews
almost 3 years ago
1 out of 5 stars

Avoid,Avoid,Avoid,

Avoid,Avoid,Avoid, We had a voucher for a two course meal at MPW in Birmingham. We were seated at an unclean table and a chair covered in someone’s hair. After 5 minutes of arrival we were notified that our voucher had been cancelled (even though we had the Virgin experience account details proving the voucher was valid). The staff were unable to provide any assistance and when the issue was referred to the manager he said he would contact their accounts dept and then just left us. After waiting 45 minutes without any response I had to go and find the manager who responded that he couldn’t provide any help. As we were not willing to pay for a meal that had already been paid for we left the restaurant feeling completely let down and given the feeling by the members of staff that we were trying to pull a fast one. I will never ever return to one of these restaurants due to way we were treated. Customer service at its very worst !

Helpful?
B.J B.
B.J B.
1 reviews
almost 3 years ago
2 out of 5 stars

Plymouth MPW

Plymouth MPW. No greeting on arrival, just a glance and "be with you in a minute" whilst 2 staff carried on talking. Very mediocre, bland food, don't expect frills or to be 'delighted'. I was expecting something I couldn't make myself in 30 minutes at home. Waitress was sweet and helpful. Spent over £100 on a lunch with pre paid voucher. Left tip because waitress looked sad! We won't be going again.

Helpful?
almost 3 years ago
1 out of 5 stars

London steakhouse Liverpool Street

London steakhouse Liverpool Street. Used a voucher for a 3 course meal and cocktail. Vodka cocktail was tasteless. Had to pay an extra £2 for the prawn cocktail, which seems to be the policy to make you upgrade for nearly everything you want. You have to pay £6,50 extra for every side dish otherwise all you get is the steak. 5 onion rings over cooked, 3 croquet potatoes and less chips than you would get from McDonald's. Waiter who brought out the food forgot the chips, so they came out at the end of the meal, the same waiter gave me and my partner each others steak. My steak was supposed to be medium but came out rare and was so tough it was hard to cut, I would not return to this restaurant again. However the main waiter who served us I think his name was Darren could not do enough for us and was very apologetic.

Helpful?
caddick1918
caddick1918
1 reviews
almost 3 years ago
3 out of 5 stars

FIRST VISIT TO MPW CARDIFF

Visited the Cardiff restaurant for the first time recently. First impressions were very good. The decor was tasteful but the whole place was very over-heated. The restaurant was quiet but this may be because it early evening. The staff were welcoming and the service was excellent. The food was good but not great - I was disappointed by my sirloin steak. However, the worse part of the meal was my dark chocolate mousse - it was served in a plastic glass! This is more suitable to McDonalds than fine dining. I found it really strange that there are no toilet facilities on the same floor as the restaurant, you have to take the very slow lift to the floor below.

Helpful?
customer
customer
1 reviews
about 3 years ago
1 out of 5 stars

MPW Birmingham

MPW Birmingham - I will never set foot in this place again, and have never experienced anything like the service we had on Saturday Night. We had pre-paid and pre-ordered the food for a party of 11. Upon arrival at 8.30pm We where told our table wasn't ready and waited an hour to be seated. Then to be told that we would not get a starter for another hour, the only thing they could offer us was bread and we couldn't have a main meal as that wouldn't be ready till gone 12 and the kitchen staff where going home ! The restaurant was in complete chaos, nobody was getting food people walking out with no explanation as to what was going on, only to be told that it was no longer Marco PW and was bought out and was closing down. The restaurant was full and the kitchen staff turned of the light and walked out. What a terrible experience. You have been warned don't go near the place !

Helpful?
Mark
Mark
1 reviews
about 3 years ago
1 out of 5 stars

Marco Pierre White Restaurant

Marco Pierre White Restaurant? The Cube. So looking forward to an amazing experience with sky views of Birmingham city centre and to have a lovely relaxing afternoon tea... only to be let down by simply put the poor customer service and just unfriendly staff. Check your booking if you want to sit by a window they charge an extra £5 per person... then on top add an extra £5.90 they call it Discretionary service charge but your given no option to decline lol... There is a few things I can forgive but 1 hour and 20 minutes into our lunch while still eating, to then be asked to move to the bar area because they needed the table was a disgrace and so embarrassing! I've never had that before? our booking states 2 hours... we left, never again! you get better service in good old Nando's.

Helpful?
Sandra Foy
Sandra Foy
1 reviews
about 3 years ago
1 out of 5 stars

Avoid buying a Gift for Marco Pierre White

Avoid buying a Marco Pierre White EVoucher as a gift. Was charged £35 for the voucher but the gift was never received. No way if contacting them. It refers to contacting Customer Service but no contact details. Refers to clicking on a widget on bottom right of screen - no widget. Refers to quoting voucher reference - not easy when voucher never received! The reviews seem to suggest the experience is very poor anyway so perhaps not receiving this was a lucky escape. Update: have managed to submit a message via online form today and received email stating it will take up to 72 Hours to respond.

Helpful?
Jack Forrest
Jack Forrest
1 reviews
about 3 years ago
1 out of 5 stars

Supercilious nonsense

Long wait for starters. Found piece of china in fishcake. Complete rubbish Supercilious nonsense. £100 for a mediocre dinner. Plenty of other places to eat in locality that believe in good food at realistic prices. This was Southampton grand harbour hotel

Helpful?
G bye
G bye
1 reviews
about 3 years ago
1 out of 5 stars

Don’t waste your time

Very disappointing afternoon tea experience at the Cube, Birmingham. Booking was for 1.45pm but did not get seated until 2.30pm. No explanation given. Table not set properly - no cups or teaspoons. Floor underneath table was dirty. Tables crammed together. Very noisy, uncomfortable and chaotic. Food was just edible as sandwiches did not seem freshly made. This should have been a special experience but felt very substandard. Review left on feedback from restaurant but no response has been acknowledged or received.

Helpful?
about 3 years ago
5 out of 5 stars

Marco Pierre The Cube my husband lost…

Marco Pierre The Cube my husband lost his glasses and the staff were amazing. Thank you so much Marieus and Arusa for all of your help. What brilliant staff the most helpful looked after our party of six you made our evening and Sunday perfect

Helpful?
Jo Barrowman
Jo Barrowman
1 reviews
about 3 years ago
1 out of 5 stars

AVOID BIRMINGHAM CUBE

AVOID BIRMINGHAM CUBE Booked table had wait 1/2 hour for a drink... After waiting 1hour for our food and nothing chased a waitress to be told man who took our order as finished for the night.... Lost the order... So had to re order our food... Over 1/2 hour passed and still no starter... Not impressed left hit train and home

Helpful?

The CrowdTrust Experience

Anyone can write a CrowdTrust review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they'll be displayed as long as an account is active.

About Marco Pierre White Restaurants

No description available for this company yet.

Company information

Unclaimed profile

This profile hasn't been claimed by the business owner.

Our guarantee

We're all about transparency. Companies can't pay to alter or remove reviews from CrowdTrust.